Google Translate
Google Search
School Logo

Malpas Court Primary School

Where children learn to live and live to learn in an ever changing world

Governing Body


The Governing Body is a corporate body that supports the school in making decisions regarding curriculum, staffing and finances.


The Governors work closely with the Headteacher, staff, pupils and Local Authority to support the school and make it more effective.  It is important that the Governing Body act as a critical friend to provide guidance for the Headteacher whilst constructively questioning proposals and data. 


The Governing Body Constitution: 


Mrs Debra Guy             Headteacher 


Cllr David Mayer           LA Governor                    Chair of Governors 

Cllr Jane Mudd             LA Governor 

Mr William Langsford   LA Governor 


Ms Deborah Steele       Community Governor      Vice Chair of Governors 

Rev Rebecca Stevens  Community Governor 

Ms Anna-Marie Cox      Community Governor


Mrs Sarah Warren         Parent Governor 

Ms Natasha Richards    Parent Governor 

Mrs S Redman              Parent Governor 

Mrs Sarah Lloyd-Collins  Parent Governor


Mrs Susan Hathway      Staff Governor 


Mrs Kate Edwards        Teacher Governor 




Governor AOLE Groups:

Language, literacy and communication / Welsh - Ms A.M Cox

Maths and Numeracy - Mr W Langsford

Science / ICT - VACANCY

Expressive Arts - Cllr D Mayer

Health and Well-being - Mrs S Warren and Mrs S Redman

Humanities - Rev R Stevens and Ms S Hathway

Strategic - Cllr D Mayer and Rev R Stevens

Staff and Governor Links:

Additional Learning Needs - Mrs D Webb and Mrs D Steele

Safeguarding, Child Protection and Looked After Children - Mrs D Guy and Cllr D Mayer

PGD Champion and Closing the Gap - Mrs D Guy, Mrs D Webb and Mr W Langsford

Attendance - TBC and Mrs S Hathway

Health and Safety - Ms R Bearcroft and Mrs S Warren

Literacy - Mrs A Mead and Ms A.M Cox

Numeracy and Maths - Ms R Francis and Ms A.M Cox

Data - Mrs D Guy and Ms A.M Cox

Digital Technology and Hwb - TBC and Cllr D Mayer

MAT - Mrs K Edwards and Rev R Stevens

SRE - Mrs C Harvey and Mrs S Hathway

Self Evaluation - Mrs D Guy and Ms A.M Cox

Link Governor Individual Responsibilities:

ALN - Mrs D Steele

Training and Development - Rev R Stevens

Health and Safety - Mrs S Warren

Safeguarding, Child Protection, Looked After Children - Cllr D Mayer

MAT - Rev R Stevens

Closing the Gap/ FSM/ PGD - Mr W Langsford

NASG - Ms C Jones

Hwb/ Digital Technology - Cllr D Mayer

Self Evaluation - Ms A.M Cox

Mentor - Mrs S Warren

Literacy/ Numeracy/ Data - Ms A.M Cox

SRE - Mrs S Hathway

Distance/ Blended Learning - Mrs S Hathway